Kids Worship Arts (KWA) for 1st – 6th grade is a fun and exciting ministry that provides opportunities for our children to use their gifts and talents to glorify our Father, lift up the mighty name of Jesus Christ, and hide biblical truths in their hearts. Scripture clearly teaches us to “sing and make melody in our hearts to the Lord” and to “speak to one another with psalms, hymns, and spiritual songs.” We do this by providing Generational Worship opportunities, participating in the First Dallas Christmas Spectacular, a full-scale spring musical production, and our “Raise the Praise” summer camp.

REGISTER HERE

 

KWA 2021 Spring Schedule 

  • Wednesday, February 10 - Auditions: (5:15-6:15pm) Signup Genius  
  • Sunday, February 14 - Auditions: (1-4pm) Signup Genius
                                          KWA In-person Kick Off
                                          CenterStage (5:30-7pm)
  • Sunday, February 21 - CenterStage (5:30-7pm)
  • Sunday, February 28 - CenterStage (5:30-7pm)
  • Sunday, March 7 - No KWA – Spring Break
  • Sunday, March 14 - CenterStage (5:30-7pm) 
  • Sunday, March 21 - Generational Worship (tentative)
                                      CenterStage (Time TBD) 
  • Sunday, March 28 - No KWA (Palm Sunday)
  • Sunday, April 4 - No KWA (Easter Sunday)
  • Sunday, April 11 - Musical Rehearsal
                                   CenterStage (1:30-3pm)
  • Sunday, April 25 - Rehearse w/Day One 
  • Sunday, May 2 - Sing in Day One

For more info email: kidsworshiparts@firstdallas.org

Contact

Welcome to First Baptist Dallas! Our mission is to transform the world with God's Word...one life at a time. We are a church with a legacy that is built on the Bible, and we continue that legacy today. With multiple service times and options, as well as age group Sunday School classes, we have something for everyone. Join us on Sundays in person or online beginning at 9:30am.
Address :
1707 San Jacinto,
Dallas,
TX - 75201
United States.
Tel : 214-969-0111

Stay up to date with First Baptist Dallas. Join our email list.

* indicates required